Share your flight-free adventures

Hello from the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia!

This summer I’m on a voyage from the Black Country to the Black Sea (and back) – without a single aeroplane getting involved 🙂 Many people I speak too are intrigued that it’s even possible to go so far without flying, or whether slow travel is really fun or just painful.

The answer is: it’s great fun! Sure, my concerns about climate change were what prompted me to quit my flying habit a few years ago, but since then I’ve been surprised how it changed my way of thinking about travelling. Now I’ve stopped picking destinations and instead started drawing circles on the map, finding as many interesting places to stop along the way as I can.

I wanted to share a little bit of this journey with others, so I created a Facebook page where I’m posting photographs as I go: https://www.facebook.com/TransitionTravels

Please "like" the page, share it with your friends, and feel free to post stories of your own flight-free adventures.

Cheers,

Jonathan
PS: planning this kind of journey is more of a challenge than just booking a flight, but feel free to email me with any questions, I’ll do my best to help.

–Kings Heath Transition – community resilience, facing up to peak oil and climate change: www.kingsheathtransition.org.uk

Twitter : @KHTransition
Facebook : Kings Heath Transition

Postal Address : 73 All Saints Rd, Kings Heath, Birmingham, B14 7LN
Telephone : 07010 065548 (50p/min)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Share your flight-free adventures

  1. Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff
    previous to and you’re just too fantastic.
    I actually like what you have acquired here,
    really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it
    smart. I can not wait to read far more from you.

    This is actually a great site.

Leave a Reply

