Meet our first Transition HelpXer: Anita

"Hi there! My name’s Anita, I’m a traveller from Australia now living in the UK on a working holiday. I just recently got involved with Helpx – it’s a great way to travel as it allows you to get to know local people and the places they live, rather than just seeing the usual tourist sites and skating over the surface of a place. Basically Helpx is an exchange; volunteers work for 4-6 hours a day in return for accommodation and food (although the specifics of agreements can vary). I found Jonathan’s description of King’s Heath Transition on Helpx and applied to become involved as the projects sounded pioneering and interesting. I’ve always had an interest in the environmental field and sustainable living, and I enjoy meeting like-minded people. I hope that I can be of some help to you all, and I look forward to meeting you :)"

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meet our first Transition HelpXer: Anita

  1. transitionkh2011 says:

    Anita will be staying in Kings Heath for the next two weeks and is available to help members of our group with Transition-related projects. If you’ve got a project you’d like her to help with, or can invite her over for dinner, please send us an email or leave a comment here and we’ll put you in touch!

Leave a Reply

